Emergency Services

Hyde Park is an E-911 community. For any emergency, please dial 911.

Fire Districts

There are three fire districts in the Town of Hyde Park:

  • Hyde Park Fire District
  • Roosevelt Fire District
  • Staatsburg Fire District

Contact information can be found on the Fire Districts page.

Law Enforcement

Law enforcement in the Town of Hyde Park is the responsibility of the Hyde Park Police Department with occasional support from the Dutchess County Sheriff and the New York State Troopers.


There are three hospitals and an urgent care center within a 15 mile radius of Hyde Park. Contact information for these can be found on the Local Hospitals and Urgent Care page.